Snow in Spring and all that jazz

image

image

Spent 3 hours so far today giving each and every Uk member a page of their own on the SDA uk blog

I wonder what will happen to all these pristine blank pages will members fill them with news and imagery and all the exciting things that happen in the life of a Surface Design Artist or will the UK  have the largest blog devoid of any work,we will see.

I decided to challenge myself as I like to do every so often and take an online course slightly to the side of what I normally work on,embroidery is no stranger but it is a while since I learnt new things.

Karen Ruane http://www.karenruane.blogspot.co.uk/ is the best in the business and runs an awesome online classroom,so off I went.

I am in the middle of lots of work both for myself for my students inmy own  online Nunofelt  course at http://workshops-online.co.uk

getting ready for teaching in Fano and Italy and Belgium this summer,so lots to do without adding more in. In my opinion this is when we are k/at our most receptive to new things and it works for me

3 comments on “Snow in Spring and all that jazz

  1. Well done Chrissie for devoting so much time to setting up member pages. I will do my best to sort out some info and images for you. I feel very much a beginner in the realm of surface design but am keen to design my own fabrics and am always learning.

Leave a Reply

